I really hate being sick, and what’s the worst about it for me this time around is that it’s been a roadblock in my figuring out some things in the last week or so, spiritually

In my meditation attempt last night, I actually managed to get my brain to a place I wanted to be..but when I did I quickly drifted off to completely unrelated things. curiously enough, as soon as I realized this and tried to get back on focus, I felt a hand holding mine. My immediate conclusion was that it was my girlfriend, that she must have taken my hand at that moment, it felt that concrete and solid. But she was asleep in the bedroom, I was in our temple room. As soon as it looked like I was actually getting into something relevant was when I started hacking my brains out. Go figure. However, it looks like that is going to be a priority once this cold passes. i just want it gone. I’ve had a cough and a stuffed up nose and sometimes a sore throat (from the coughing) for nearly two weeks now. So far tonight, my coughing has been minimal. This is a good sign since the worst coughing has been at night. I would really like to be able to try to work on this over the next weekend, and the directive was that I come to him again when I’m better. I’ve also had an offer of a third party seeing if they could pick up any insight, which is appreciated.

In the meantime, I’ve been given inspiration to write some poetry, so I will be working on that. it will be mostly very personal, though a few months back I started writing something based on the myth of Evadne, if I can find it, I will probably pick that back up. It’s not the sort of myth that generally interests me but at the time I had read it and a beginning that I really liked leaped to mind so I wrote it down. If I can’t find it again, hopefully I can at least remember the gist of it.

The other little detail that dropped from above, it seems that it would behoove me to become more consistent in my ritual structure.

